About Us

he fall of 2009 a group of residents approached Billerica Green to inquire about bringing a dog park to town.  After some informal meetings and discussion, the group presented the idea to the Recreation Commission who appointed the Billerica Dog Park group as their subcommittee.

The Friends of the Billerica Dog Park Committee (FBDPC) is a 501(c)3 tax exempt organization.  Our mission is to to establish and maintain a Dog Park in the Town of Billerica, and support pet friendly projects.  Our By-Laws can be downloaded from the link at the bottom of this page.

Executive Committee 2016-2017:

Doug Baumgartner

Director


617.543.3058

douglaswb85@gmail.com
Kim Bloomfield

Director


617.816.1669
bloomfield.kim@gmail.com
Jennifer Chubb

Recording Secretary


Owner of Peace of Mind Personalized Pet Care Solutions
jlchubb@gmail.com
978.835.2269
Lauren Connolly

Director


978.853.1377
lehayes@gmail.com
Candace Dryden

Director


Owner, Creature Connections
978.804.2498
cldryden@creatureconnections.net
Denis Hanley

Treasurer


ohainle@charter.net
617-549-8211
Shirley Holdman

Director

Writer, Billerica Adventure Series
978.663.2725

sahold@verizon.net
Brenda Komarinski

Director

    
978-663-0874
bkomarinski@gmail.com
 
Diana Logue

Director


978-866-3638
didaal@verizon.net
 
Paula Michalosky

Vice-Chair

978-663-9757
pmichalosky@hotmail.com
 
Mark Reid

Chair


1 Vincent Street
Billerica, MA  01821
978.758.1332
mark@markreid.com

Contact Us:


Friends of the Billerica Dog Park Committee
c/o Town of Billerica
365 Boston Road
Billerica, MA 01821

Phone: Sorry, as a small grassroots group, we don't have a dedicated phone number.  However, call any of us at the above phone numbers and we'll be happy to talk to you.

Email:  BillericaDogPark@gmail.com

Web:  You're already here!  www.BillericaDogPark.org

Member:  Coalition of Massachusetts Dog Owners Groups:  www.massDOG.org


Committee Elections: 

Held annually at the October meeting each year.  Nominations begin in September.  Nomination form can be downloaded from the link at the bottom of this page, about one month prior to the election.


Ċ
Billerica Dog Park,
Aug 11, 2013, 6:45 AM